Choose a location to review

Stanford Law Office locations:

Martindale Awards

Client

Peer

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (15)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-11

Attorney Kelly helped me recover nearly two years of child support payments plus my legal fees from my ex-spouse. I was not only happy with the outcome, but also with the professionalism of both the attorney and her staff. Despite going through a stressful legal process I always felt confident in knowing that I had an excellent lawyer on my side with Attorney Kelly.

— Client 03/11/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-17

I highly recommend Attorney Kelly for anyone dealing with a challenging custody situation with a difficult ex-wife. Kate is tough and well versed in the law and I am beyond grateful that I made the switch to her firm. I get to see my son more than ever now and have her to thank- she is a fighter and I truly feel she was invested in the outcome of my case, which I had not felt with my prior attorney. I would recommend her services to anyone in need of a family law attorney!

— Client 04/17/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-11

I hired Attorney Kelly as the second attorney to handle my divorce after losing faith in my prior attorney. I felt that my ex-wife constantly had the upper hand and was controlling the process. Kate helped change the tone of the case and get me more time with my children. Kate was tough in court and negotiations and did not back down to a challenge. She was not intimidated by threats being hurled at us and was my biggest advocate until my divorce was finalized. I highly recommend Attorney Kelly!

— Client 04/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-10

Attorney Kelly recently and expeditiously assisted in filing a joint petition for divorce under extreme time constraints prior to my moving my job to another country. Despite being foreigners, she was able to quickly get our marriage dissolved, while carefully explaining the requirements, and ensuring accuracy of the back and forth documents between me and my ex. She understood the importance of our situation, and took great care to make it a priority. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I would certainly expect anyone else to find the same.

— Client 05/10/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-28

Very professional, and effective.

— Client 10/28/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-18

Attorney Kelly took the time to really listen to the issues surrounding my divorce when other attorneys had not. She was tough in court and settlement negotiations and gave me all of the information necessary to make an informed decision on how I wanted to proceed. I think Attorney Kelly was able to understand my situation more than anyone else in my life and she was there for me even after my case had settled. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a divorce attorney!

— Client 04/18/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-18

Katharine helped me through a very difficult time in my life. She fought hard for me and was always extremely responsive. Through her persistence and throrough attention to details, I was very satisfied with the results of the proceedings. I always felt that I was in good hands with Katharine and would have no hesitation in recommending her services.

— Client 02/18/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-18

Attorney Kelly took the time to really listen to the issues surrounding my divorce when other attorneys had not. She was tough in court and settlement negotiations and gave me all of the information necessary to make an informed decision on how I wanted to proceed. I think Attorney Kelly was able to understand my situation more than anyone else in my life and she was there for me even after my case had settled. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a divorce attorney!

— Client 02/18/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-21

I consulted Katharine on a situation that was starting to bubble out of control and she gave me sound advice. Her emotional intelligence is a key factor to her success. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a family attorney. She gets it done.

— Client 02/21/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-26

Those who go up against her in court have learned the hard way that Katharine Kelly “is a forced to be reckoned with.” She combines her keen intelligence, a thorough knowledge of the law, and razor-sharp strategic skills with impeccable manners, composure and compassion. Katharine has truly helped our family transition through this time and into our new future, thankful to know we’ve found a law firm that shows care and concern for the individuals and not the bottom line.

— Client 02/26/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-21

I had a consult with Attorney Kelly and she really listened to my issues and concerns. She was very professional and presents herself very well! I recommend her if you are looking for help! When I go to court I want her to represent me because I’m confident in her.

— Client 03/21/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-22

I've had an ongoing case, unfortunately, after my divorce, including modifications and contempt orders. I had tried to deal with this with two former lawyers. Attorney Kelly has been, like I said, "absolutely incredibe". She is the first legal counsel I have dealt with that deals with me personally on every aspect of my case. She studied my past, my kids' past, and I know she cares deeply for our best interests. She is a total tiger when it comes to fighting for us and I cannot have wished for anyone better to trust with our futures. She is, beyond words, the best of the best!!!

— Client 03/22/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-17

I contacted Attorney Kelly when I was in MA on vacation and learned I had been sued by a family member. I called Attorney Kelly in the hope that she would represent me in my civil matter. She informed me that she solely practiced family law, but she took the time out of her day to provide me with referrals and even personally reached out to some of her colleagues in an effort to help me. She was the FIRST attorney out of many that even answered my call. Not only did she listen to my issue, she offer to help find someone to represent me and even followed up later that evening via text to ensure I had retained an attorney to represent me. Attorney Kelly was not getting paid to help me, yet she helped me and treated me as if I were a client. I wanted to share my experience as I believe Attorney Kelly went above and beyond for me and I would recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney.

— Client 04/17/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-30

Kate's skillset as a family law attorney can be summarized in one word: unparallelled. She is the third attorney we have hired for our case involving custody, parenting time, and support, and she is the first to get the results we desperately needed. We new from our initial phone consultation that Kate was the right person for the job and after meeting her in person, providing her all of the pertinent details, she crafted a strategy and hit the ground running. She has constantly kept us apprised of what is happening with the case, explains her rationale for every motion she files, and at the end of the day, we feel like we have a member of our own family fighting for us in the court room. Kate solely practices family law and it shows. Her passion, integrity, and the pride she takes in getting results for her clients makes her an all-star. If you are looking for an empathetic, trustworthy attorney who has the intelligence and courage to argue effectively and relentlessly on your behalf, then do not hesitate to hire her.

— Client 06/30/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-12

Attorney Kelly helped me recover nearly two years of child support payments plus my legal fees from my ex-spouse. I was not only happy with the outcome, but also with the professionalism of both the attorney and her staff. Despite going through a stressful legal process I always felt confident in knowing that I had an excellent lawyer on my side with Attorney Kelly.

— Client 03/12/2020